la Cité Internationale des Arts
 
Associate Artist    
     


‘’La Peau Vive’’

In response to the invitation of Chapelle Vidéo, Frédéric Nauczyciel invests the chapel of Saint-Denis Museum of Art and History and presents "La Peau Vive", an installation that invites performers and the public to seize the museum space.
Scattered in the chapel, nine screens - the ninth, central, 6 meter wide, on which the eye hangs - give body to bodies, to live skins, tattoos... The installation evokes a kind of intimate museum, the story of a body that touches the skin as you touch the surface of the city.

Exhibition until May 29th, 2017

Saint-Denis Musée d’art et d’histoire
22 bis rue Gabriel Péri, 93200 Saint-Denis

   
     
     
Personal Exhibition    
     


Les baricades mistérieuses

Galerie Paradise is the only place in Nantes (France) dedicated to the residences of national and international artists. Galerie Paradise proposes a cycle of 5 to 6 artist residencies per year where the challenge is to create and exhibit, in a dynamic of exchanges with the public. Discover from April 12 an exhibition of the resident Margaux Bricler.

Exhibition until May 6th, 2017

Galerie Paradise
6 rue Sanlecque, 44000 Nantes

 



Marie Sommer

The Rentilly Cultural Park honors the work of Marie Sommer, a former resident of the CPIF (Centre Photographique d’Île-de-France) Research and Post-Production Atelier, in an exhibition devoted to her. The exhibition of Marie Sommer is a crossing of several works motivated by the notions of landscape and ruin. The vestiges of a vanished presence are now condemned to be slowly and patiently absorbed by nature. In negative, the archive image becomes a potential ruin of the photographic image. By venturing into these lands and landscapes, the artist questions our relationship to the experience of the present and to historical reality, and reveals what persists in the past.

Exhibition until May 7th, 2017

Parc Culturel de Rentilly
1 Rue de l'Étang, 77600 Bussy-Saint-Martin

     



Dangerous on-the-way

Mel O’Callaghan – whose work could be discovered during the Nuit Blanche 2016 and at the Palais de Tokyo during the festival DO DISTURB 2, in April 2016, is here continuing her reflections about ritual as a form of expression of the human condition, and the processes of self-transformation which emerge from the tireless repetition of the same actions.

For her solo show, she went to North East Borneo to attend the traditional harvesting of birds’ nests, a particularly dangerous ritual, performed twice a year by the Orang Sungai people, at a height of over 120 meters – going up to the summit of Simud Putih, or the “white cave” of Gomantong. Combining sculpture, performance and video, Dangerous on-the-way focuses more specifically on the ecstasies this ritual induces, that physical and mental state described in Greek philosophy as being “outside oneself”.

Exhibition until May 8th, 2017

Palais de Tokyo
13 avenue of Wilson President, 75116 Paris

 



“Empire”

Photographer whose work fits both in the field of visual arts and media, Samuel Gratacap is interested in the phenomena of migration and the transit areas generated by contemporary conflicts. His projects are the result of long periods of immersion - a time necessary to understand the complexity of situations and to restore, beyond numbers, maps and geopolitical data, what is the heart of it: trajectories and personal experiences.

Exhibition until May 14th 2017

MUDAM Luxembourg
3 Park Draï Eechelen, L-1499 Luxembourg-Kirchberg

     


‘’Les riens font des mondes’’

Monographic exhibition of Fabien Léaustic, "Les riens font des mondes" evokes the random forms and the chance events that organize nature, make up the universe and arouse exaltation. Using the scientific method, he tries to reproduce the phenomenon of chance, almost elusive. The works he invented disrupt our vision of matter. The doubt that Fabien Léaustic sets in place passes by the appropriation of events a priori ordinary that he comes to sublimate; He becomes the reveller of those little things that make worlds and transform us.

Opening on Friday, March 24th, 2017at 6pm
Exhibition until May 27th, 2017

Le 87 / Art Exprim
87/89 rue Marcadet, 75018 Paris

 

.TECHNO

The Galerie Eric Mouchet exhibits from April 1st the works of Samir Mougas. The sculptor notably reveals the series « Surfaces Informées » (Informed Surfaces) and « Objets Sombres » (Dark Objects). These pieces study the same ambivalence between physical presence and mental existence. The work of Samir Mougas is rooted in an imaginary that is born in the 1980s. Techno, but also cyberpunk literature, and a whole synthetic culture that goes through music, design, science fiction and technologies. The 1980s saw the development of networks, 3D animation and computer music as the last great futuristic moment in the history of culture.

Exhibition until May 27th, 2017

Galerie Eric Mouchet
45 rue Jacob, Paris 6ème

     


Circonstances atténuantes

At the Pavillon Carré de Baudouin, 2017 opens with a new cycle of exhibitions devoted to urban art. Who better than the artists Lek & Sowat, recently returned from their residence at Villa Medici, to inaugurate it? Local and international artists, explorers, virtuosos, they promise to transfigure the Pavillon before its renovation. Under the direction of Elise Herszkowicz, their art, graphic, abstract, largely inspired by architectural and industrial influences, echoes the history of the place and the arrondissement. It will surprise you as much as it will move you.

Exhibition until July 22nd, 2017

Carré Baudouin
121 rue de Ménilmontant, 75020 Paris

   
     
     
Collective Exhibition    
     


Scénario fantôme

Named after title of the work of Virginie Yassef, the exhibition “Scenario fantôme” unveils the forces that make artists art and movements surreptitious and constant, to capture the contemporary world.

Laura Gozlan's Remote Viewing creates a disturbing atmosphere in which the images - extracted from auteur films and scientific documentaries - are diffracted on the wall from objects and mirrors on the floor. Transcription of the experience of remote vision, the work is conceived as a mental space where the imaginary as well as the extra sensorial experience are solicited.

Exhibition until May 21st, 2017
Free entry every day from 2 to 6pm

Frac Normandie
Caen, 9 rue Vaubenard 14000

 

Journées photographiques de Bienne

Image flows, the omnipresence of technology, the excesses of a globalized society, photographic challenges: these themes and many others are dealt with by the photographers of the 21st edition of the Journées photographiques de Bienne devoted to the notion of extreme.

The 28 exhibitions, including that of Florent Meng, are revealed along a well-known promenade that offers this year a different course with three new places. Tool of knowledge, object of entertainment, our society is no longer thinkable without images. The Festival, an appointment for emerging photography in Switzerland, echoes it.

Festival from May 5th to 28th, 2017

Bienne (Switzerland)

     


Architextures de paysage

At the Chateau d'Oiron, PA | Plateforme de création contemporaine offers the first major deployment of its thematic cycle entitled “Architextures de paysage”. All human activity generates lines: "strings and traces", distinguishes the English anthropologist Tim Ingold in his book. Through their works - drawings, videos, sculptures, installations, performances, etc. -, the artists featured in “Architextures de paysage #1” summon a number of landscape elements (light, skyline, natural or architectural elements, a host of signs, etc.) that they confront to the personal experiences that can be made of them. Among the artists represented, you can admire the work of Ali Tnani who conducts searches about data on the network, the question of the trace and the future of dematerialized archives

Exhibition until June 4th, 2017

Château d’Oiron
79100 Oiron

 

‘’Mutations-Créations / Imprimer le monde’’

From the design object to the architectural prototype, from the production workshop to the innovative laboratory projects, this exhibition brings together a young generation of artists, designers and architects who have taken 3D printing as a critical tool for experimentation. Imprimer le monde sheds light on the mutations of shapes within a "digital materiality" where a new typology of objects has appeared and whose 3D impression is the common denominator. Discover the contribution of Louise Akili to the soundtrack of Olga Neuwirth's sound work.

Exhibition from March 15th to June 19th, 2017

Centre Pompidou
Place Georges Pompidou, 75004 Paris
     


L’Éternité par les astres

“L’Éternité par les astres” (Eternity by the stars) is a collective exhibition curated by Léa Bismuth, adapted to the thought of Auguste Blanqui (1805-1881). The artists she invites emancipate themselves in their own way from a fatalistic and generalist view of the world by opposing singular and intensive, attentive and open readings. Their approach is motivated by a freeing of imposed perceptions, a desire to share experiences and knowledge. Looking at Blanqui's writing, their work can be interpreted as "a physical response, an aspiration to something else, to others ways". Discover on this occasion, the performance “Faire pleurer les nuages” of Marie Luce Nadal.

Exhibition until August 27th, 2017

Les Tanneries
234 Rue des Ponts, 45200 Amilly

 

Afriques Capitales

Bringing together more than sixty artists from all generations, including resident Youssef Limoud (Egypt), La Villette invites us to discover what is today more than a panorama of African creation. Discover also the second part of this exhibition in Lille, with the participation of Modupeola Fadugba (Nigeria).

Exhibition until May 28th
at the Grande halle of la Villette in Paris
And until September 3rd
at the Gare Saint Sauveur in Lille

     
     
Events    
     


“La Règle du Jeu”

Cinematographic masterpiece whose scenario has become a classic, La Règle du Jeu enters the Repertoire of the Comédie-Française in a staging of the Brazilian Christiane Jatahy. Combining dramaturgical coherence and formal vivacity, it is from Jean Renoir – who was inspired by the Caprices de Marianne of Musset and the Mariage de Figaro by Beaumarchais - she created this theatrical version, breaking the boundaries between disciplines to sublimate the codes. In partnership with the Cité internationale des arts, the Comédie-Française was able to welcome in Paris the artistic team of Christiane Jatahy, including Paulo Camacho (director of photography, cameraman), Marcelo Lipiani (stage designer) and Julio Parente (video system manager).

Performances until June 15th, 2017

Comédie Française
Colette square, 75001 Paris

 

European Photo Exhibition Award


From March 3rd to May 1st 2017, the House of Photography at the Deichtorhallen Hamburg will be showing photo essays by twelve extraordinary young European photographers, including Marie Sommer, on the theme of SHIFTING BOUNDARIES. The artists were nominated specifically to participate in the third round of the European Photo Exhibition Award (epea), a joint project by the Körber Foundation and three other European foundations.
The theme of SHIFTING BOUNDARIES makes reference to these lines of separation and calls on us to direct our gaze at geographic, sociocultural, and psychological barriers. In their photo essays, the photographers deal with the shifting of boundaries and urban changes in the past and the present and examine processes of perception and digitization.

Exhibition until May 1st, 2017

The House of photography
Deichtorstraße 1, 20095 Hamburg (Germany)
     
     
Concerts    
     


Louise Akili

On April 26th the pianist Louise Akili performs at the Vinteuil salon of the Conservatoire nationale supérieur de musique et de danse of Paris, accompanied by the tenor Mathys Lagier.

Concert on Wednesday April 26th, 2017

CNSM de Paris
209 Avenue Jean Jaurès, 75019 Paris

 

Shadi Khries

Percussionist, DJ and producer, Shadi Khries has been a contributor to Acid Arab since 2013 and has just released the album KING GHAZI with Gilb'r on the label VERSATILE. Since 2016 he is also resident in the collective Station Endlos in Germany. Inspired by the atmosphere of the Wadi Rum, the desert of his country of origin, Jordan, his DJ set - Arabic Audio Techno - is a hypnotic mix of traditional Middle Eastern music and electronic sounds. He invites you to his upcoming events.

April 28th, 2017 : Babaganoush : An Arabic Techno Celebration !

Grand Rivage
34 quai d'Austerlitz, 75013 Paris

     
     
Performances    
     


Adrien Vescovi

What is the part of chance in the elaboration of a piece of art? This season, the invited artists will work individually or collectively on the theme of the intervention of chance in the process of creation. Thus, Adrien Vescovi chooses to leave nature, time and time to change his canvases, while Diogo Pimentao plays with the movements of his body to compose his installations. Manuel Scano Larrazabal, for his part, invents improbable and mobile machines capable of drawing in his place. Finally, Caty Olive and Laurent Friquet imagined an installation that triggers with the comings and goings of the visitors, especially at dusk. The artists' interventions are added to each other throughout the season.

Exhibition until October 29th, 2017

Le Cyclop
66 rue Pasteur, 91490 Milly-la-Forêt

   


 
Analyse d'audience

la Cité Internationale des Arts
 
Artiste associé    
     


La Peau Vive

En réponse à l’invitation de Chapelle Vidéo, Frédéric Nauczyciel investit la chapelle de Saint-Denis Musée d’art et d’histoire et présente « La Peau vive », une installation qui invite des performers et le public à s’emparer de l’espace muséal.
Disséminés dans la chapelle, neuf écrans - le neuvième, central, de 6 mètre de large, sur lequel l’œil se raccroche - donnent corps aux corps, aux peaux vives, aux tatouages... L’installation évoque une sorte de musée intime, l’histoire d’un corps qui effleure la peau comme on effleure la surface de la ville.

Exposition jusqu’au 29 mai 2017

Saint-Denis Musée d’art et d’histoire
22 bis rue Gabriel Péri, 93200 Saint-Denis

   
     
     
Expositions personnelles    
     


Les baricades mistérieuses

La Galerie Paradise est le seul lieu à Nantes dédié aux résidences d'artistes nationaux et internationaux.
Véritable lieu de recherches, d'expérimentations et de monstrations, la Galerie Paradise propose un cycle de 5 à 6 résidences d'artistes par an où l'enjeu est de créer et d'exposer, dans une dynamique d'échanges avec le public. Découvrez à partir du 12 avril une exposition de la résidente Margaux Bricler.

Exposition jusqu’au 6 mai 2017

Galerie Paradise
6 rue Sanlecque, 44000 Nantes

 

Marie Sommer

Le Parc Culturel de Rentilly met à l’honneur le travail de Marie Sommer, ancienne résidente de l’Atelier de recherche et de post-production au CPIF (Centre Photographique d’Île-de-France), dans une exposition qui lui est consacrée. L’exposition de Marie Sommer est une traversée de plusieurs travaux motivés par les notions de paysage et de ruine. Les vestiges d'une présence évanouie sont désormais condamnés à être lentement et patiemment absorbés par la nature. En miroir l’image d'archive devient une potentielle ruine de l’image photographique. En s’aventurant dans ces contrées et ces paysages, l’artiste questionne notre relation à l’expérience du présent et à la réalité historique, et révèle ce qui dans le passé persiste sur le mode de l’imaginaire.

Exposition jusqu’au 7 mai 2017

Parc Culturel de Rentilly
1 Rue de l'Étang, 77600 Bussy-Saint-Martin
     


Dangerous on-the-way

Mel O’Callaghan – dont on a pu découvrir le travail dans le cadre de la Nuit Blanche 2016 (sous la direction artistique du Palais de Tokyo) et au Palais de Tokyo à l’occasion du festival DO DISTURB 2, en avril 2016 –poursuit ici sa réflexion autour du rituel en tant qu’expression de la condition humaine, et des processus de transformation de soi qui naissent de la répétition inlassable de mêmes actions.

Pour son exposition personnelle au Palais de Tokyo, Mel O’Callaghan s’est rendue dans le nord-est de Bornéo afin d’assister à la récolte traditionnelle de nids d’oiseaux, un rituel particulièrement périlleux réalisé deux fois par an par les populations Orang Sungai à plus de 120 mètres de haut – jusqu’au sommet de la grotte de Simud Putih, la « grotte blanche » de Gomantong. Mêlant sculpture, performance et vidéo, Dangerous on-the-way s’attache plus précisément à l’ecstasis que ce rituel peut permettre d’atteindre, cet état physique et mental décrit par la philosophie grecque comme le fait de « se trouver hors de soi ».

Exposition jusqu’au 8 mai 2017

Palais de Tokyo
13 avenue du Président Wilson, 75116 Paris

 

Empire

Photographe dont le travail s’inscrit à la fois dans le champ des arts visuels et celui des médias, Samuel Gratacap s’intéresse aux phénomènes de migration et aux zones de transit générées par les conflits contemporains. Ses projets sont le fruit de longues périodes d’immersion - un temps nécessaire pour comprendre la complexité des situations et restituer ce qui, au-delà des nombres, des cartes et des données géopolitiques, en constitue le cœur : des trajectoires et des expériences personnelles.

Exposition jusqu’au 14 mai 2017

MUDAM Luxembourg
3 Park Draï Eechelen, L-1499 Luxembourg-Kirchberg

     


Les riens font des mondes

Exposition monographique de Fabien Léaustic, « Les riens font des mondes » évoque les formes aléatoires et le hasard des événements qui organisent la nature, composent l’univers et suscitent l’exaltation. En usant de la méthode scientifique, il tente de reproduire le phénomène du hasard, presque insaisissable. Les œuvres qu’il invente perturbent notre vision de la matière. Le doute qu’installe Fabien Léaustic passe par l’appropriation d’événements à priori banals qu’il vient sublimer ; il devient le révélateur de ces petits riens qui font des mondes et nous transforme.
Vernissage le vendredi 24 mars 2017, à 19h

Exposition jusqu’au 27 mai 2017

Le 87 / Art Exprim
87/89 rue Marcadet, 75018 Paris

 

.TECHNO

La Galerie Eric Mouchet expose à partir du 1er avril les œuvres de Samir Mougas. Le sculpteur dévoilera notamment la série « Surfaces Informées » et les « Objets Sombres ». Ces œuvres travaillent l’ambivalence entre présence physique et existence mentale. Le travail de Samir Mougas s’enracine dans un imaginaire qui naît dans les années 1980. Celui de la techno, mais aussi de la littérature cyberpunk, et de toute une culture synthétique qui traverse aussi bien la musique, le design, la science-fiction que les technologies. Les années 1980 qui voient se développer les réseaux, l’animation 3D, la musique par ordinateur, sont le dernier grand moment futuriste dans l’histoire de la culture.

Exposition jusqu’ au 27 mai 2017

Galerie Eric Mouchet
45 rue Jacob, 75006 Paris

     


Circonstances atténuantes

Au Pavillon Carré de Baudouin, l’année 2017 s’ouvre sur un nouveau cycle d’expositions consacré à l’art urbain. Qui mieux que les artistes Lek & Sowat, revenus depuis peu de leur résidence à la Villa Médicis, pour l’inaugurer ? Artistes locaux et internationaux, explorateurs, virtuoses, ils promettent de transfigurer le Pavillon avant que celui-ci ne fasse peau neuve. Sous le commissariat d’Elise Herszkowicz, leur art, graphique, abstrait, largement inspiré par les influences architecturales et industrielles, fait écho à l’histoire du lieu et de l’arrondissement. Il vous surprendra autant qu’il vous emportera.

Exposition jusqu’au 22 juillet 2017

Carré Baudouin
121 rue de Ménilmontant, 75020 Paris

   
     
     
Expositions collectives    
     


Scénario fantôme

Au titre éponyme de l’œuvre de Virginie Yassef, l’exposition « Scénario fantôme » L’exposition dévoile les forces qui font l’art et les mouvements subreptices et constants des artistes pour saisir le monde contemporain.

L’installation Remote Viewing de Laura Gozlan crée une atmosphère inquiétante dans laquelle les images - extraites de films d’auteur et de documentaires scientifiques - viennent se diffracter sur le mur à partir d’objets et miroirs posés au sol. Transcription de l’expérience de la vision à distance, l’œuvre est conçue tel un espace mental où sont sollicités autant l’imaginaire que l’expérience extrasensorielle.

Exposition jusqu’au 21 mai 2017
Entrée libre tous les jours de 14h à 18h

Frac Normandie
Caen, 9 rue Vaubenard 14000

 

Journées photographiques de Bienne

Flots d’images, omniprésence de la technologie, excès d’une société globalisée, défis photographiques : ces thèmes et bien d’autres sont traités par les photographes de la 21e édition des Journées photographiques de Bienne consacrée à la notion d’extrême.

Les 28 expositions, dont celle de Florent Meng, se dévoilent au long d’une promenade biennoise qui propose cette année un parcours différent avec trois nouveaux lieux. Outil de connaissance, objet de divertissement, notre société n’est plus pensable sans les images. Le Festival, rendez-vous de la photographie émergente en Suisse, s’en fait l’écho.

Festival du 5 au 28 mai 2017

Bienne (Suisse)

     


Architextures de paysage

Au château d’Oiron,PA | Plateforme de création contemporaine propose le premier déploiement d’envergure de son cycle thématique intitulé « Architextures de paysage. Toute activité́ humaine génère des lignes : « des fils et des traces », distingue l’anthropologue anglais Tim Ingold dans son ouvrage. A travers leurs œuvres – dessins, vidéos, sculptures, installations, performances, etc. –, les artistes présentés dans « Architextures de paysage #1 » convoquent tour à tour un certain nombre d’éléments qui constituent un paysage (la lumière, la ligne d’horizon, les éléments naturels ou architecturaux, la foule de signes qui s’y inscrivent, etc.) qu’ils-elles confrontent aux expériences personnelles que l’on peut en faire. Parmi les artistes représentés, vous pourrez admirer le travail d’Ali Tnani qui mène des recherches autour des données sur le réseau, la question de la trace et le devenir des archives dématérialisées.

Exposition jusqu’au 4 juin 2017

Château d’Oiron
79100 Oiron

 

Mutations-Créations / Imprimer le monde


De l’objet de design au prototype architectural, de l’atelier de production aux projets innovants de laboratoire, cette exposition réunit une jeune génération d’artistes, designers et architectes qui s’est emparée de l’impression 3D comme outil critique d’expérimentation. Imprimer le monde éclaire les mutations des formes au sein d’une « matérialité digitale » où une nouvelle typologie d’objets a fait son apparition et dont l’impression 3D est le dénominateur commun. Découvrez à cette occasion la contribution de Louise Akili à la bande-son de l’œuvre sonore d’Olga Neuwirth.

Exposition du 15 mars au 19 juin 2017

Centre Pompidou
Place Georges Pompidou, 75004 Paris

     


L’Éternité par les astres

L’Éternité par les astres est une exposition collective sous le commissariat de Léa Bismuth, librement adaptée de la pensée d’Auguste Blanqui (1805-1881). Les artistes qu’elle invite s’émancipent à leur façon d’une vision fataliste et généraliste du monde en lui opposant des lectures singulières, fines et intensives, attentives et ouvertes. Leur démarche est motivée par un affranchissement des perceptions imposées, un désir de partage des expériences et des savoirs.
À l’image de l’écrit de Blanqui, leur œuvre peut être interprétée comme « une réponse physique, une aspiration à autre chose, à d’autres possibles ». Découvrez à cette occasion, la performance « Faire pleurer les nuages » de Marie Luce Nadal.

Exposition jusqu’au 27 août 2017

Les Tanneries
234 Rue des Ponts, 45200 Amilly

 

Afriques Capitales

Rassemblant une soixantaine d’artistes, toutes générations confondues, dont le résident Youssef Limoud (Egypte), la Villette invite à la découverte de ce qui est aujourd’hui plus qu’un panorama de la création africaine. Découvrez également le second volet de l’exposition à Lille, avec la participation de Modupeola Fadugba (Nigéria).

Exposition jusqu’au 28 mai 2017
à la Grande halle de la Villette à Paris.
Et du 6 avril au 3 septembre
à la Gare Saint Sauveur à Lille.

     
     
Evènements    
     


La Règle du jeu

Chef-d’œuvre cinématographique dont le scénario est devenu un classique, « La Règle du jeu » entre au Répertoire de la Comédie Française dans une mise en scène de la brésilienne Christiane Jatahy. Alliant cohérence dramaturgique et vivacité formelle, c’est à la suite de Jean Renoir – qui s’est inspiré des Caprices de Marianne de Musset et du Mariage de Figaro de Beaumarchais – qu’elle crée cette version théâtrale, s’affranchissant des frontières entre les disciplines pour en sublimer les codes. En partenariat avec la Cité internationale des arts, la Comédie Française a pu accueillir l’équipe artistique de Christiane Jatahy à Paris, dont Paulo Camacho (directeur de la photographie, cadreur), Marcelo Lipiani (scénographe du spectacle) et Julio Parente (concepteur du système vidéo).

Représentations jusqu’au 15 juin 2017

Comédie Française
Place Colette, 75001 Paris

 

European Photo Exhibition Award

Du 3 mars au 1er mai 2017, la Maison de la Photographie du Deichtorhallen de Hambourg présentera les travaux photographiques de douze jeunes photographes européens, dont Marie Sommer, sur le thème de SHIFTING BOUNDARIES. Les artistes ont été sélectionnés pour participer à la troisième édition du European Photo Exhibition Award (epea), projet conjoint de la Fondation Körber et de trois autres fondations européennes.
Le thème de SHIFTING BOUNDARIES fait référence à toutes les lignes de séparation et nous invite à diriger notre regard vers ces barrières géographiques, socioculturelles et psychologiques. A travers leurs travaux, les photographes traitent du déplacement des frontières, des changements urbains...

Exposition jusqu’au 1er mai 2017

The House of photography
Deichtorstraße 1, 20095 Hamburg (Allemagne)


     
     
Concerts  
     


Louise Akili

Le 26 Avril la pianiste Louise Akili se produit au salon Vinteuil du Conservatoire nationale supérieur de musique et de danse de Paris, accompagnée du ténor Mathys Lagier.

Concert le mercredi 26 avril 2017

CNSM de Paris
209 Avenue Jean Jaurès, 75019 Paris

 

Shadi Khries

Percussionniste, DJ et producteur, Shadi Khries est contributeur d'Acid Arab depuis 2013 et vient de sortir l'album KING GHAZI avec Gilb'r sur le label VERSATILE. Depuis 2016 il est aussi Dj résident au sein du collectif Station Endlos en Allemagne. Inspiré par l'atmosphère du Wadi Rum, le désert de son pays d'origine la Jordanie, son DJ set – Arabic Techno Sound - est un mélange hypnotique de musiques traditionnelles du Moyen Orient et de sonorités électroniques. A l’occasion de sa résidence, il a le plaisir de jouer dans plusieurs lieux parisiens comme les Nautes, l’Alimentation générales ou encore Grand Rivage.

28 avril 2017 : Babaganoush : An Arabic Techno Celebration !

Grand Rivage
34 quai d'Austerlitz, 75013 Paris

     
     
Performances    
     


Adrien Vescovi

Quelle est la part du hasard dans l’élaboration d’une œuvre d’art ? Cette saison, les artistes invités travailleront individuellement ou collectivement sur le thème de l’intervention du hasard dans la création. Ainsi, Adrien Vescovi choisit de laisser la nature, le temps qu’il fait et le temps qui passe modifier ses toiles, tandis que Diogo Pimentao joue avec les mouvements de son corps pour composer ses installations. Manuel Scano Larrazàbal, quant à lui, invente des machines improbables et mobiles capables de dessiner à sa place. Enfin, Caty Olive et Laurent Friquet imaginent une installation qui se déclenche avec les allées et venues des visiteurs, surtout à la tombée de la nuit. Les interventions des artistes s’ajoutent les unes aux autres tout au long de la saison.

Exposition jusqu’au 29 octobre 2017

Le Cyclop
66 rue Pasteur, 91490 Milly-la-Forêt

   


 
Analyse d'audience